Thursday, 29 October 2015

Our solar system

Our solar system consists of

the Sun, Eight planets: Mercury, Venus, Earth, Mars, Jupiter, Saturn, Uranus, and Neptune, moons, asteroids, comets

The solar system is about 4.5 billion years old.

A new mnemonic used to remember the planets in order is, My Very Educated Mother Just Shown Us Nine Planets.

The asteroid belt is a zone between the orbits of Mars and Jupiter.

Comets are giant snowballs of ice and rock that formed in the outer solar system.

Jupiter, Saturn, Uranus and Neptune — all have rings.

No comments:

Post a Comment